This post will be updated continuously as we receive presentations: 

Thank you all for your contributions at the Annual Meeting of the Danish Electrochemical Society 2016. We are happy to announce the winners of the awards for best poster and oral presentation.

Dear participants for the Annual Meeting 2016,

The meeting will take place in room 30-31 at Nyborg Strand, click here for a room overview.

The program and abstract leaflet is available here, and will be available in a printed version at the meeting.

Best regards,

The board of the Danish Electrochemical Society

Program: 13th of October - Thursday
14:00 - 14:45 General Assembly
14:45 - 15:00 Welcome by Johan Hjelm (Chairman)
Invited Speakers (1/2)
15:00 - 16:00 S. Ray Taylor, “The rapid discovery of materials using electrochemical methods”
16:00 - 17:00 Rameez Ud Din, “Overview of advanced surface characterization techniques”
17:00 - 17:20 Coffee Break (Poster presenters put up posters)
1st Session
17:20 - 17:40 Felix Lampert (O1), “Thin-film silica-glass barrier coatings for the corrosion protection of austenitic stainless steel”
17:40 - 18:00 Visweswara C. Gudla (O2), “Electrochemical and microstructural characterization of multi-clad aluminium brazing sheets”
19:00 Conference Dinner

Time and Date: 13 - 14 October, 2016

Location: Nyborg Strand, Østerøvej 2, DK-5800, Nyborg

Abstract Deadline: The abstract deadline has been extended until the 14th of September!
Send in your abstract now!

Registration is now open, go to 
to register for the meeting. The deadline for registration is the 30th of September.

Upcoming events

Annual Meeting 2023

Thu, 2. November 2023, 13:30 h - Fri, 3. November 2023, 16:00 h
DEF konferencer