This spring DEF invites you to a company visit at DFM (former “Dansk Fundamental Metrologi”), on DFM’s new premises in Hørsholm. The company visit takes place on 25th April from 15.30 to 17:00 and is free of charge. See further details on the program and DFM here.

If you wish to participate please send an e-mail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. no later than Wednesday 18th April.

We look forward to seeing on 25th April.

Best regards

The board of the Danish Electrochemical Society (DEF)


 23-25 May 2018, Technical University of Denmark


It is our pleasure to invite you to NKM 17, the 17th Nordic Corrosion Congress/Nordisk korrosionsmøde. NKM dates back to 1954 and the most recent NKM was a succesful event in Stavanger in 2015.

The Nordic Corrosion Congress is a recognized event to present and discuss the newest developments and knowledge within the field of corrosion.

However, we like to think it is so much more than that. The Scandinavian countries have a long history of co-operating, networking and ex-changing ideas - a tradition the Nordic Corrosion Congress celebrates.

The Congress seeks to combine scientific knowledge, industrial experiences and innovating developments to solve the corrosion problems of today and tomorrow. The topics of the congress illustrate that corrosion is a challenge in many different technological areas.

See the full programme here



Extended abstract submission deadline

Due to a number of requests, the organizers have agreed to extend the abstract submission deadline to 15 December 2017.

Click here for further information

Abstracts should be submitted to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Key dates

15 December 2017: Deadline for abstract submission. Please use this template.

30 January 2018: Notification of abstract approval

15 February 2018: Deadline for registration of presenters, poster and technical exhibition booths

It is a pleasure for the Board of the Danish Electrochemical Society to announce the winners of the prizes for the best oral and poster presentations given by students and postdocs at the Electrochemical Science and Technology Conference 2017:

The prize of DKK 2000 for the best oral presentation was awarded to Bente Højlund Hyldegaard, PhD Student, COWI/DTU Civil Engineering

The prize of DKK 1000 for the best poster presentation was awarded to Anders W. Jensen, PhD Student, KU Chemistry

These prizes are kindly sponsored by Elplatek.

Congratulations to the winners!

Dear all members of the Danish Electrochemical Society

The minutes of the general assembly held on the 2nd November 2017 is available here

Best regards,

The board of the Danish Electrochemical Society

Dear participants for the Annual Meeting 2017,

The program and abstract leaflet is available here, and will be available in a printed version at the meeting.

Best regards,

The board of the Danish Electrochemical Society

Upcoming events

Annual Meeting 2023

Thu, 2. November 2023, 13:30 h - Fri, 3. November 2023, 16:00 h
DEF konferencer