After a successful event in Odense, it is a great pleasure to announce the winners of the prizes for the best presentations given in the Electrochemical Science and Technology Conference 2018 held as part of the annual meeting on the 1st–2nd of November.

The prize of DKK 2000 for the best oral presentation was awarded to Post.Doc. Simon Pitscheider, DTU Energy, for his talk titled “Towards the mechanistic interpretation of the oxygen exchange reactions on La0.58Sr0.4Co0.2Fe0.8O3-d thin film electrodes”.

The prize of DKK 1000 for the best poster presentation was awarded to Ph.D. Student Bethan J. V. Davies, KU Chemistry, for her poster titled “Dimethyl carbonate production by electrogenerated copper carbonyl intermediate”.

The winners have received their prizes, which are kindly sponsored by Elplatek A/S.

The board of the Society congratulate the winners and thank all presenters for their excellent contributions!